Kapunda Penny Chappell is 2019 BLGNA Senior 1 Best and Fairest

A chorus of cheers from fellow team mates and Kapunda club members erupted on Monday evening at the Vine Inn when their Senior 1 player Penny Chappell was announced Best and Fairest for the BLG Netball Association.

Chappell had accrued 15 votes across the 2019 netball season, knocking out close contender Gawler Central's Jodie Rich-Nourse on 12 votes. High vote counts also went to Barossa's Zoe Hoffrichter and Kapunda's Samantha Matthews - each with 11 votes.

Senior 2 Best and Fairest: Shelby Smith - Gawler Central

Senior 3 Best and Fairest: A two-way tie - Abbie Stainford - Angaston and Zahra Schumacher - Gawler Central

Senior 4 Best and Fairest: Sarah Johnson - Kapunda

Senior 5 Best and Fairest: Joleen Scheepens - Gawler Central

Senior 6 Best and Fairest: A three-way tie - Stacey Rosenzweig - Gawler Central, Kelly Donnelly - South Gawler, Rebecca Holliday - Willaston

Senior 7 Best and Fairest: Chelsea Parbs - Angaston

Intermediate 1 Best and Fairest: Stacey Thom - Tanunda

Intermediate 1 Runner up: Ava Falkenberg - Barossa

Intermediate 2 Best and Fairest: Olivia Puccini - South Gawler

Intermediate 2 Runner up: Isabel Bussenschutt - Gawler Central

Junior 1 Best and Fairest: Amelia Schuster - Freeling

Junior 1 Runner up: Libby Fiebiger - Angaston

Junior 2 Best and Fairest: Olivia Wuttke - Kapunda

Junior 2 Runner up: Georgia Battersby - Tanunda, Tegan Manning - Tanunda

Sub Junior 1 Best and Fairest: Amelia Nolan - Nuriootpa

Sub Junior 1 Runner up: Ella Johnson - Kapunda

Sub Junior 2 Best and Fairest: Kasey Turnbull - Barossa

Sub Junior 2 Runner up: Skye Harrison - South Gawler

Sub Junior 3 Best and Fairest: Maya Winning - South Gawler

Sub Junior 3 Runner up: Ellie McDonald - Freeling

2019 Club of the Year sponsored by Barossa Herald: South Gawler

Senior 1 Netballer of the Year: Lisa Wilson - Barossa

Senior 2 Netballer of the Year: Rebekah Detloff - Angaston, Pamela Warner - Gawler Central

Intermediate Netballer of the Year: Sharni Assender - Gawler Central

Junior Netballer of the Year: Libby Fiebiger - Angaston

Sub Junior Netballer of the Year: Ella Johnson - Kapunda, Phoebe Reimann - Kapunda