Election 2019: Who are your candidates?

The nation will go to the polls on May 18.

Importantly, since the 2014 Federal election, there have been significant changes to the electorates in the Barossa and Light regions.

With the electorate of Port Adelaide completely abolished, reducing the number of electorates in South Australia from 11 to 10, many readers may find themselves in a new electorate.

Find out below...


The electorate of Barker will now include more of the Barossa and Light - stretching from South-Eastern South Australia to the Barossa Valley, Kapunda and Freeling

Announced candidates includeLiberal Tony Pasin MP, Greens' Rosa Hillam, Centre Alliance' Kelly Gladigau, United Australia Party's Rupert Bacher, Animal Justice Party's Karen Eckermann and the Nationals' Miles Hannemann


Grey engulfs the northern majority of South Australia and dips down through Clare, all the way to Kangaroo Flat, Roseworthy and Eudunda.

Announced candidates include Liberal Rowan Ramsay MP, Labor's Karin Bolton, Greens' Candace Champion, Centre Alliance's Andrea Broadfoot, and Independent Richard Carmody


The new electorate of Spence replaces Wakefield and will take in Gawler, Willaston and Concordia.

Announced candidates include Labor's Nick Champion MP, Liberal, Kathleen Bourne, Greens' Daniel Jury, United Australia Party's Ron Fielder, and Independent Nathan Herbert.