South Australia votes 2018: Five parties, one room Debate No.2

Here is your chance to discover what the five major South Australian political parties think of the issues affecting regional residents.

Watch this second instalment of a special two-part series of online video debates, with journalist Peri Strathearn hosting, which has been put together by Fairfax Media South Australia. 

Representatives include Treasurer Tom Koutsantonis, Labor; Primary Industries, regional development, tourism shadow minister David Ridgway MLC, Liberal; Sam Johnson, SA Best; Australian Conservative Robert Brokenshire MLC and SA Greens Tammy Franks MLC.

Throughout the sessions, the politicians will discuss the economy; country health, the environment, job opportunities and rate capping on local governments.

This week discover some party policies on subjects such as regional road funding, power pricing and Royalties for Regions.

And, if you are still left wanting more, Fairfax Media SA has organised a forum between Premier Jay Weatherill and Opposition Leader Steven Marshall which will be broadcast on Wednesday, March 14, from 7.30pm.

Stay tuned!

This story South Australia votes 2018: Five parties, one room | VIDEO first appeared on The Murray Valley Standard.