Barossa achievers

Advantage SA announced the winners of the 2012 Barossa Regional Awards at a special presentation evening in Seppeltsfield on Tuesday evening.  

Hosted by 891 ABC presenter Sonya Feldhoff the event was a spectacular occasion with more than 160 of the Barossa community coming together to celebrate and congratulate all winners and finalists. 

Advantage SA CEO Karen Raffen congratulated all winners from the region on their success.   

“Tuesday night proved to be a wonderful celebration of the success stories of the Barossa region,” Ms Raffen said.  “We know that there is a strong commitment to excellence in the Barossa region, and we constantly see entrants and award winners of the highest quality year after year.” 

“Just one example of the many fantastic winners this year is the Barossa Valley Cheese Company.

“Winners of the Food category, the Barossa Valley Cheese Company began in 2003 and has grown since then to become an important part of the region’s celebrated wine and food culture.  Their range includes 16 styles of cheese made from cow and goats milk, which are sold in gourmet food stores and supermarkets throughout Australia.”

Barossa Valley Cheese Company was also inducted into the 2012 Telstra Hall of Fame. The Telstra Hall of Fame recognises those who have won three or more Advantage SA Regional Awards. 

Advantage SA Barossa regional winners

Dr+PC Arts Award

Winner: V J Entertainment.

Finalists: Faith Lutheran College - Aladdin; forABEL photography.

Westpac Large Business Award 

Winner: The Co-op.

Finalist: Wintulichs.

Westpac Small Business Award 

Winner: Barossa Tourism Services.

Finalists: TeAro Estate, Barossa Taste Sensations.

Regional Development Australia Community Group Award 

Winner: Gawler A, H & F Society.

Finalists: Seppeltsfield Road Business Alliance; Girl Talk Barossa.

Seniors Card Community Individual Award 

Winner: Betty and Howard Locking.

Flinders University Education Award

Winner: Anita Trenwith.

Finalists: Faith Lutheran College - Aladdin; Barossa Arts and Convention Centre.

Food SA Food Award

Winner: Barossa Valley Cheese Company.

Finalists: Wintulichs, Barossa Plains Black Angus.

WorkCoverSA Health Award

Winner: Barossa Village.

Finalist: Barossa Dental.

Department for Manufacturing, Innovation, Trade, Resources and Energy Innovation Award 

Winner: d’Vine Ripe.

Thoroughbred Racing SA Sport Award 

Winner: Tony Codrington. 

Finalist: Mallala Tennis Club

InterContinental Adelaide Sustainability Award 

Winner: Kalleske Wines.

Finalist: Jacob’s Creek Visitor Centre.

StatewideSuper Tourism Award 

Winner: Murray Street Vineyards.

Finalists: nab Barossa Gourmet Weekend; Barossa Tourism Services.

2012 Telstra Hall of Fame Inductees

Barossa Valley Cheese Company.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide